There are three distinct groups of people for whom you can control notification preferences in Xola including which ones get sent and, in some cases, how far in advance they are sent out.
- Emails sent to me: These are emails sent the primary email address associated with the account.
- Notifications sent to my customers: These emails are sent to your customers provided they have a valid email address.
- Emails sent to my guides: These emails are sent only when a guide is assigned or unassigned to a specific tour.
In Settings > Notifications, you can see a breakdown of all the different emails sent to these three groups. By using the checkboxes you can designate whether or not you want this notification sent out and override the default timing of certain notifications.
Set Notification Preferences
- Sign in as the primary account administrator or user with administrative privileges.
- Select the Settings tab in the top navigation bar.
- Select Notifications link from the left-hand navigation.
- To understand the specifics of that notification, you can hover over the text with your mouse and a helper text will appear.
- Tick or untick any of the boxes based upon your preferences.
- Optionally, override the default timing and set custom timing for certain notification times.
- Save your changes.