Blacking Out a Single Timeslot

There are many reasons you might need to blackout the timeslot for a particular trip: the guide calls in sick, the winds are picking up, a big corporate booking is taking resources from other trips... the list goes on. Whatever the reason, you can black out an individual trip timeslot using the + and - toggles or Edit Capacity button in the trip roster. 

Tip: Let's say there are 10 out of 20 guests booked into the 10 am tour. One of the two guides calls out sick - You can still take out 10 guests with one guide, but you can't take anymore. Since you're not canceling the entire trip, bring the capacity down to the number of spots currently booked (in this case, 10). This way, no additional guests can book in.


List view

  1. Select the row of the trip timeslot you would like to adjust.
  2. In the roster, use the + and - button to adjust the seat down to zero.
  3. OR hit the Edit Capacity button. 
    1. Cap Capacity: The event's capacity will be updated to the number of bookings already made and will no longer accept any new bookings.
    2. Blackout Event: A blackout schedule will be created for this event. This event will no longer accept bookings and will not be displayed in the dashboard.

Note: The green Book Now button is now grayed out -This means this timeslot will no longer appear as available on your website or in the back office. Changes to capacity are made in real-time and saved automatically, so you're all set! 

Calendar view 

  1. From the calendar, select the trip timeslot you would like to adjust. If you're not taken directly into the timeslot, click on the blue wrench.
  2. In the roster, use the + and - button to adjust the seat down to zero
  3. OR hit the Edit Capacity button. 
    1. Cap Capacity: The event's capacity will be updated to the number of bookings already made and will no longer accept any new bookings.
    2. Blackout Event: A blackout schedule will be created for this event. This event will no longer accept bookings and will not be displayed in the dashboard.

Note: The green Book Now button is now grayed out -This means this timeslot will no longer appear as available on your website or in the back office. Changes to capacity are made in real-time and saved automatically, so you're all set! 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful