Cancel a Booking

It happens to everyone...a customer cancels. The steps below will walk you through the process of cancelling your customer's booking whether you plan on in issuing a refund or not.

If your customer simply wants to reschedule, click here for information on how to Modify Arrival or how to use the No-Show button.

Make sure to check your notification settings under Settings> Notifications before cancelling a booking as you will not be prompted on whether or not to notify the customer about the cancellation.


Cancel Booking With Refund

  1. In the Purchases tab, navigate into the customer purchase.
  2. Below Payment Summary, click Cancel.
  3. You'll be asked to confirm whether or not you definitely want to cancel this booking. Click Confirm to continue with the cancellation.
  4. If you want to issue a refund, type in the amount to refund (full or partial) in the Amount field. Then click Return Payment
  5. If you are refunding the customer, choose the method of payment with which to issue the refund. Please note that when issuing credit card refunds, you must refund the payment to the credit card that was originally charged for the transaction. 
  6. In the Notes field, type in the reason for the refund.
  7. Click the Return Payment button.
  8. You will see a record of the refund and cancellation under Payment Summary and in the Timeline, and the purchase will display a red X in the scroll tab.

 

 

Cancel Booking Without Refund

  1. In the Purchases tab, navigate into the customer purchase.
  2. Below Payment Summary, click Cancel.
  3. You'll be asked to confirm whether or not you definitely want to cancel this booking. Click Confirm to continue with the cancellation.
  4. If you do not want to issue a refund, click Skip on the Return Payment screen.
  5. You will still be able to come back later and issue a refund if necessary.

 

To Note

  • By selecting or deselecting the Notify box, you can choose whether you would like to send your customer an email regarding the Refund. However the cancellation notification will go out depending on the setting under Settings> Notifications
  • If you select the Check or Other payment method, this will not initiate a transfer of funds. For example, if you choose the Check option you must still write the customer a check - Xola will not produce this check.


Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments