When customers are confirmed for a tour, they will automatically receive a confirmation email. Pulling from content you input in several fields of the listing, the confirmation email contains many pieces of vital information. Among them are meeting location, an itemized payment receipt, and your cancellation policy. Below is an in-depth walk through of the confirmation email sent to your customers.
- Subject Line: The subject line will read Booking Confirmed: [Listing title] on [date of experience].
- Your Logo: You can change your logo in Settings > Basic Info.
- Trip Date & Time: Changing a customer's arrival time and date in the Purchases tab. Learn more here: Change Arrival.
- When to Arrive: When setting up your listing in the Listings tab you can tell your customers they need to arrive ahead of time. This can be edited at anytime.
- Customer Name and Email: If you need to edit a customer's basic info, you can do so from the Customers Tab. Learn more here: Modify Customer Information.
- Itemized Receipt: This will be generated based on what your customer purchases. If you would like to make changes of any kind, you can do so by Modifying the Booking.
- Meeting Location: When setting up your listing in the Listings tab you can choose to include a Google Map of your location as well custom text to describe your meeting location. This can be edited at anytime.
- Checklist: When setting up your listing in the Listings tab you can choose to include a Google Map of your location as well custom text to describe your meeting location. This can be edited at anytime.
- Your Business's Contact Information: You can always update your contact information in Settings > Basic Information.
- Other Considerations: This space gives you an opportunity to include any information that you would like to provide the customer that is not covered in the other fields. It can be edited at anytime within the listing in your Listings tab.
- Cancellation Policy: Your cancellation policy can be edited at anytime within the listing in your Listings tab.
- Terms & Conditions: You can set your terms & conditions either globally or to match a specific listing. These can also be updated at anytime. Learn more here: Terms & Conditions.
- A customer books online, and your listing is set to auto-accept.
- A customer books online, and you manually accept.
- You make a booking in the Xola app.
- A trip's Outing Minimum is met. When a trip's outing minimum is met, a confirmation email will then be sent to all customers who have booked the trip so far, and will be immediately sent to anyone who books the trip moving forward.
Tip: Make changes to a booking and need to resend the confirmation email? Navigate to the customer's individual booking page, and you'll find a Resend email button!